top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

RECENT POSTS: 

Monica Sigler

I'm just a huge Disney geek who's finally living out her dream! I grew up in Overland Park, KS, went to college at Belmont University in Nashville, TN, and now I'm working in Attractions at Disney World in Orlando, FL. I'm also a singer/songwriter, so check out my bi-weekly Disney song videos!

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

My DCP Acceptance Timeline

When I applied for the program, I had no idea how long it would take to hear back about my application, web-based-interview, or phone interview. EVERYONE is totally different, but I wanted to add my timeline to the mix!

Applied: 1/24

Haha this was only a day or two after the applications had come out... I had been on DCP's email list for almost 7 years, so I was notified by email as soon as the applications went live. I highly suggest subscribing to their email list if you are interested in doing the DCP in the future!

WBI: 1/26

My application was accepted only two hours later, and I got the go-ahead to take the web-based-interview! I waited a few days to take it, just so that I could do some research and mentally prepare myself. The test is mainly common sense, but Disney prides themselves on their standards of ethics, so BE TRUTHFUL in your answers!

PI: 2/1

My WBI was accepted as soon as I finished. NOTE: This is not the case for everyone, so if you don't receive immediate notification, don't fret! I scheduled my phone interview for an evening when I had no other plans so that I could dedicate all of my time and energy to focusing on the interview. To learn more about my experience, check out this post.

Accepted: 2/14

It was 11:40am, and I was having a very slow and lazy morning. My phone suddenly buzzed in my pocket, and when I saw the "Congratulations" email, I ran into my living room, screaming at the top of my lungs. My roommate and I jumped around and cried together in excitement - it was a perfect Valentine's Day gift from Disney! I was surprised to get my acceptance email as soon as I did... They continued accepting people through April, so don't lose hope!

Character Performer Audition: 3/2

I went to the first audition day, which happened to be in Orlando! It was so much fun and I met so many amazing people - I was surprised to discover that everyone seemed to have the same peppy personality as me, so I immediately felt right at home. I got cut after the first round, so I knew that I wouldn't be getting cast as a Character Performer, but I got to spend the rest of the day at Disney Springs with my mom!

If you're getting ready to apply for the DCP, don't stress! You have an exciting journey ahead of you, so cherish every minute!

bottom of page