top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

RECENT POSTS: 

Monica Sigler

I'm just a huge Disney geek who's finally living out her dream! I grew up in Overland Park, KS, went to college at Belmont University in Nashville, TN, and now I'm working in Attractions at Disney World in Orlando, FL. I'm also a singer/songwriter, so check out my bi-weekly Disney song videos!

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

Training with Figment

I'm excited to announce that I will officially be working at Journey into Imagination with Figment and the 3D Pixar Short Films Festival in the Imagination Pavilion at Epcot!

Both attractions are so family friendly - neither has a height requirement and they are both wheelchair accessible. If you are unfamiliar with either of these attractions, I'll give you a quick update:

Journey into Imagination with Figment is a slow moving train ride (also known as a dark ride) which takes you on a tour of the Imagination Institute with Dr. Nigel Channing. As you learn about the five senses, Figment is determined to show the guests that imagination makes everything more fun and win over the stubborn Doctor. You'll have to ride the attraction for yourself to see how it ends!

The Pixar Short Films Festival is a 3D show that takes place in the Magic Eye Theater. This theater used to house the infamous Honey, I Shrunk the Audience show, as well as the fan-favorite Captain EO show with the one and only Michael Jackson. The Pixar Short Films Festival has included multiple different shorts, but it currently plays "Get a Horse," "Piper," and, my personal favorite, "Feast."

I will have 5 days of training at my location before I can officially "earn my ears." There are more positions at each of the attractions than I could have imagined, so many safety regulations to remember, and I'm really starting to get nervous about taking my assessment next week. This week, my trainer will take me through all of the different roles throughout the attractions until I feel comfortable with them. We will also do a lot of reading to make sure that we understand all of the details involved in our job. During the assessment, a different leader will observe me for a brief period of time in all of the roles, and he will also administer a written test. If he feels like I am ready to take on doing the job myself, I will pass!

Be praying for my training and upcoming assessment!

bottom of page